Power Issues

My last two trips to the barn have been cut short with power issues. In sub zero, with no lights, power or heating I must admit I’ve bailed early.

Today it was a little warmer and whilst I had the use of a temporary extension it was enough to run a heater from for an hour. Rigging up the reversing light and a small LED battery powered unit gave me enough for a late but welcome hour in the shed cutting the exit for the driver’s side quad collector for the headers.

The hole is now cut and collector through. It needs to be opened up and tidied but the next step is to ease them on… …Or wrap them in a carpet and hammer with all my might as another tipped.

Leave a Reply

